Cancellation and Refund Policy
How to cancel Pro and when a refund may be available.
Cancellation
You may cancel at any time by opening the Stripe customer portal from Manage subscription on the pricing page. No further charges will be made on or after the next renewal date.
Access after cancellation
You can continue to use Pro until the end of the period you have already paid for.
Refunds
Because this is a digital service, refunds requested for personal reasons and prorated refunds for part of a billing period are generally unavailable.
Cases we review
If you were charged twice, charged incorrectly or cannot use Pro because of a serious fault after payment, contact us with the payment date, registered email address and an explanation. We will review the case and issue a refund or take other action where appropriate.
Contact
Last updated: September 15, 2026.